Counseling

Our SEMS Counseling Department is here to help students and parents with questions and concerns about class schedules, grades, and social and emotional issues. We have many resources available to families to support students during these dynamic middle school years. For assistance, please contact:

Counseling Office Staff

Position

Mrs. Diana Cavanaugh
760.290.2811
diana.cavanaugh@smusd.org

 Data Technician

Mrs. Kathie Gillett
760.290.2810
kathie.gillett@smusd.org

 Registrar

Mrs. Celena Breining
celena.breining@smusd.org

 Counselor,
 Student Last Name begins A - F

Mr. Nick Vega
nicholas.vega@smusd.org

 Counselor,
 Student Last Name begins G - M

Ms. Caroline O'Connor
caroline.o'connor@smusd.org

 Counselor,
 Student Last Name begins N - Z

Ms. Samantha Damanhoury
760.290.2836
samantha.damanhoury@smusd.org

 School Social Worker

Ms. Meghan Ambrose
760.290.2835
meghan.ambrose@smusd.org

 School Psychologist

Ms. Stacey Knapek
760.290.2808
stacey.knapek@smusd.org

 School Psychologist

We encourage you to contact your student's counselor via email.

Counselors respond to messages as quickly as they are able, given the large volume of email, phone calls, and voice-mail messages received. Your patience is appreciated.

SEMS office hours: 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Counseling Office Fax: 760.290.2832